Smoothie

I have decided to start including my morning smoothies here, mostly as a record and a reminder of what I have made and what I liked or disliked.

First one was a Blueberry Rainbow Chard smoothie

smoothieIngredients

1 scoop protein power of choice (I use Vega)

4 leaves of rainbow chard washed

1/2 cup frozen blueberries

1 tablespoon golden flax seeds

2 cups almond milk unsweetened

Directions

place all ingredients into a vitamix or blender of choice and mix until smooth. Enjoy

I thought it was a bit bland and needed to be sweeter, if I were to make this again I think I would add more blueberries or maybe a bit of honey or agave.

 

 

Leave a Reply

