Ahh Sleep

sleepWhen you are an insomniac you get used to not sleeping and you get used to that hazy, fogginess of everyday living.  I have honestly forgotten what it is like to have clear and concise thoughts.  The cotton balls in my brain have become like a friend or more an unwanted guest but there nonetheless.

I thought that here on this blog would be a good place do document my trials with training my brain to sleep.

I have started going to a Wellness Centre to get my sleep in order.  A full blood work-up was done and that all came back normal.  I went to a sleep clinic but those results are not in yet. I am seeing a Chiropractor and a Physiotherapist to get my spine in alignment to see if that helps with sleep.

Drugs have never worked for me,  even those that say that they make you drowsy do absolutely nothing.  I gave up caffeine two years ago so it’s not that.

I am going to try my best to give up sugar, dairy and wheat thinking the sleep (or lack thereof) issues may be allergy related.  Which is a real challenge since I love to bake cookies and breads.  Finding alternatives will keep me on my toes.  I’m not sure that I can bake and not partake.  We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

